Naked Suicidal Baby or Fearless Warrior? Also i made a poem

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

jmlv0pf8a1.png
Source

If I didn't know any better, I would say this kid has a death wish. Nine months old and as brave as hell. The heart of a warrior she lives literally on edge. And continuously looks over the edge without fear and proceeding to venture on to her death with a smile on her face and wonder in her eyes.Especially when she is naked. I'm worried she'll pee and poop on everything in the hose, and she just doesnt want to stay in one place.

fearless and brave I hope you always remain
may this world not imprint on you it's dirty stain
may your eyes stay forever bright
filled with wonder and furious might
keep that fire burning
and the quest for knowledge a yearning
my little fierce, feisty little girl
I love you more than anything in this world.

Times Up...

Wow, that's the first time I've written something even resembling a poem since i was in my early 20s. I guess she does bring loads of blessings afterall!

Today's post was inspired the daily freewrite prompt. If you keen to get involved check it here:
Day 696: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: naked baby

{Mimi Out}

#134 SP To Get Minnow! Vote To Help Me Get There!
Amost there! If you liked my post, help me get there a little quicker with some upvote love!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town
Mimismartypants

Sort:  


!tipuvote 1

lol thanks i think lol

This post is supported by @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Lovely girl, may she continue being adventurous (yet safe!)

Lovely poem and good luck getting to minnow :)


Posted via Marlians.com

I guess she has to learn the hard way. Although I dread that day!!

And it's a great poem! Well done! My most powerful freewrite experiences have been writing poetry.
Congrats on getting closer to the magic number!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-697-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mystery-books

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks for the kinds words. I guess you can't fight when inspiration strikes!! Sure I'll give it a try!

Stopping by freewritehouse just now...

Hi, @mimismartypants!

You just got a 0.73% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow that was really beautiful @mimismartypants, and I hope she has many wonderful adventures ahead, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Aaawww schucks!! You awesome!! Thanks for sharing the love!!it's a beautiful and scary thing wishing a life for a child, wondering how it will turn out for them. At the end of the day, I hope she is happy!

Thanks @mimismartypants, and I also hope she will be happy, stay awesome.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

may this world not imprint on you it's dirty stain
may your eyes stay forever bright

Cheers.

We can hope hey. Thanks for stopping by...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86