You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Father the Antique Dealer | 5 Minute Freewrite, Day 109

in #freewrite6 years ago

Awww. Lovely post about your father. Love how you brought it around into an inspiration for us all to follow our dreams. I imagine you picked up some amazing knowledge from him as he sold and collected :)

Sort:  

@mikesthoughts you’re spot on! I learned so much about history, tools, textiles, design, art. I’ll often find I’m able to still identify obscure historical facts and eta-specific pieces years after I’ve done anything with antiques.

I can also say confidently that historical fiction + nonfiction are still my favorite reads!

Hehe, it's fun to know people like that. Those who are deep into history. Never been my thing, but some of my family is. More of a philosophy/art kinda guy. Y'all always have something interesting to say about stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36