Remembering a new word (Glut)

in #freewrite5 years ago

new_word.jpg

Hi, there friend!

Like many of you, probably, notice, I am not a native speaker. As I read many of your entries, I meet new words. So, I'd like to start this series of freewrites where I make it my purpose to use the newly learned words.


Today's word

Glut


Definition


noun
an excessively abundant supply of something.

verb
supply or fill to excess.


I will try to use it within the phrase related to the new story I am writing for @Zeldacroft prompt.


Only traveling, away from home, Kelly felt that she was herself, separated from her everyday mundane existence, allowing her temporarily suspend dull emptiness and make her senses glut with new colors, sounds, and touches, to walk the same brick road as Roman legionnaires. She felt as she was a particle of a different - dynamic and vibrant world rather than just a cooking device in her kitchen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44