Day 667: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: running water

in #freewrite5 years ago

For @mariannewest in @freewrite

I remember my house in Florida, when the clear and bright blue sly suddenly tightened with clouds of dark gray and water started falling from the sky just as suddenly and affluently. In an instance, I heard its bombardment on the rooftop and raindrops braided into torrents fell to the soil that already that quickly saturated it, refused to accommodate it in its womb and rejected it to its surface. Sometimes that sudden water ran to the streets and cars drove spraying the tortures and occasional people that huddled under umbrellas. And just when you thought that these fountains of Great Deep will swallow the Earth, the rain stopped just as suddenly and abruptly as it has started.

Sort:  

I also used to live in South Florida and you capture it perfectly. I did not know the meaning of rain until getting to that place!

Here is your next task :)

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-668-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-describe-the-view-from-your-bedroom-window

Thank you! I will participate 4 sure now.

Thank you! Owl participate 4 sure now.


I am a bot. I turn comments into owl related puns.

Glad to meet another one of my species!


The owls and @mathowl think you are Owl-some!

Hello Ms. Owl! Glad to be acquainted!

Owl introduce you to another owl :D @regularowl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85