Sort:  

Thank you for reading, London popped into my head, then I remembered a post I read about a famous"glamour" city (I won't mention it). It was photographs of all the poor areas.

Hollywood is actually very not glamorous.

I don’t recommend driving there in your youth and trying to rent a hotel 😂😂😂

Anaheim is another city people assume is nice because Disneyland is there - it’s not so nice.

But the LA area in general can be very glamorous, just not in actual Hollywood.

Yep @metzli Hollywood boulevard is not what you would expect at all - it's dirty and run down, and was a huge disappointment when I went to see it.. But everywhere else in California exceeded our expectations... We were young and free! A bunch of young Irish late teens and early twenties... Fun times :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66