Freewrite #94 - A Kiss

in #freewrite6 years ago

9A085FFE-E385-4FE9-80BF-C90950495D49.png

He smiled at me with his sticky little hands.

“I love you forever mommy.” And then he planted the sweetest little boy kiss on me.

I felt so special, until he stepped back and wiped the kiss off his mouth. I had done my best not to squirm while the little cold wet lips were on my cheeks, I didn’t want to hurt his feelings. But here was his response, plant slobbery kisses on mommy, and then wipe them away.

I don’t like cold little boy saliva on my cheek, so I wipe it away as discreetly as possible. Except that there is no way to be discreet when a three year old is zoomed in on your check.

“Don’t wipe my kisses away!!” The three year old yells, as he wipes his lips clean after kissing me.

There is nothing more humbling and simultaneously flattering as a three years olds love. Especially when he’s taking pictures of you.

“Look Mommy, beautiful.” He says, as he shows me close up pictures of my high definition nostrils.


This was my entry for today’s freewrite hosted by @mariannewest.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I read all comments and enjoy receiving them.

Sort:  

This is sweet. Not wiping them away, just rubbing them in :D Thanks for sharing.

Aww, that’s such a nicer way of looking st it ❤️❤️❤️

Very sweet and funny! It's hard to try to follow the logic of the little ones, really.

I liked this!

Thank you ❤️

we gotta love them little ones and hide those high def nostril pics Lol! Nice job!

❤️❤️

hahaha sounds like my little 3 your old (grandson) :)

Little boys are the best ❤️❤️

Very warm post , Kids are the best !!

They sure are :)

Awww this was such a cute #freewrite =) Thank you so much for sharing

And thank you for taking the time to read.

I am sure your nostrils are indeed most beautiful. Three year olds see the world right!

Here's the prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-95-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-glasses

😂😂 Three year olds are awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52