Daily Freewrite #91 Earthquake

in #freewrite7 years ago

B9BB73BC-904C-4190-997A-7ABD69440682.png

Oh, that silly “Saved by the Bell” episode.

We got to see Mario wrapped in a towel, with his shirt off, wearing flip flops. And he was STILL able to kick a door down.

“He’s from Chula Vista!” We used to say excitedly on the playground. Only one kid used to say “who cares?” Well many kids didn’t care, but only one kid would tell ME “who cares.”

And he would laugh when I would look at him funny.

“You’re like me.” He would tell me.
You don’t care either. You just pretend.

I wasn’t pretending, I really did used to be excited when “famous people” were from little towns.

But through the years that kid has been proven right. I don’t care. About where “famous people” are from. I wonder if I would care, if he hadn’t ruined it for me.


This is my entry for today’s freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. Thank you for stopping by to read.

Sort:  

Hi @metzli ! I just saw your banner for the freewriters on the discord ..that's really cool! "Chula Vista" means "Cool view" right? I'm Italian and I know a bit of Spanish.. thank you for sharing you little piece of life with us and keep up the good freewriting!

I was blithely dusting in the Old Steemians Home’s hall, when the stuffed bananafish, there on the mantelpiece, started talking with @mariannewest’s voice! This is what he told me about this weekend delicacies:
Single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-20-2018-single-prompt-option
3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-20-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Chula Vista means “Pretty View.” Thanks for dropping off today’s prompt. I chose to write the three part series. Thanks for the encouragement.

you're welcome! You know i've never done the three part one..I'm a bit scared of tipping my toes on it hahah ;-)

Try it!! I’ll read it 🎈🎈

Good story! Thanks for sharing!

You are from Chula Vista in San Diego County? Are you interested in a STeemit meetup?

I’m in the Bay Area but visit SD often. Would L❤️VE a meet-up.

Then you need to tell us when you come this way. One other person lives in LA but his family is here and he like to know a bit in advance as well. When you know that you are coming, let's make one happen... I might get one started anyway - sometimes those things take a bit of time to get going :)

I have my next trip planned already. Are you on discord?

I wasn’t able to add you. I’m @metzli#4942

send you a message :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40