Resurrect -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-536-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-resurrect

I cannot wait to celebrate the resurrection of Christ this year at Easter. Every year catholics like myself have a tradition of giving up something for the 40 days before Easter. This year I chose to give up coffee and I am a big coffee drinker! I must say that it has been an interesting experience. The first day I had a mild headache. The second day I had a pounding headache. The third day I was fine and on the fourth day I had a pounding headache just in the morning. After that I have felt great! I switched to drinking a vitamin C drink each morning so I have been completely caffeine free. I am planning to set my alarm for 11:58pm on the night before Easter just so my Keurig will be ready to brew at the stroke of midnight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mensa-sig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh, but now, you are on a role! maybe it is time to say good bye (that coming from a coffee lover LOL)

Welcome to Steemit @mensa-sig and happy to have you freewriting with us! You are off to a great start. Sounds like you were going through caffeine withdraw. Ah, to smell the coffee brewing once again will be great. LOL!

Resident cat here, slugging along as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day537-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-slug

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69