You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Space Between Kitchen and Bathroom

in #freewrite6 years ago

I remember waking up in the middle of the night on Christmas and rather than going and waking my parents up I tiptoed out into the living room and sat on the floor next to the Christmas tree and gazed at all the packages for hours it seems like until my parents got up and were quite surprised to find me already up and ready to open presents! I remember still having to wait until they made coffee.

I also lived in a trailer that was in my grandparents yard until I was 4 and getting ready to start school in the fall. I had my own room for for 3 years until my baby brother was born. By then my parents had saved enough money to buy a starter home.

You stirred up lots of old memories!

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you so much for sharing your story. I enjoyed that too. I'd love to hear your feedback and I hope all is doing well for you. Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42