You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 minute freewrite challenge - The Over 20 Club

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I am now more inspired to keep going on freewrite tag. I had just done 1 yesterday. Reading your blog and knowing how many you have done already, I can't wait to keep tab on mine as well. To more freewriting post! Thank you!

Sort:  

Heeeeey! That's awesome! :D
You definitely should write freewrites more! They only take 5 minutes so there's literally no excuse not to do it! Even on my laziest days I can't come up with an excuse good enough not to give 5 minutes to write a freewrite. :D
Sometimes you even surprise your own self with how much you can write in just 5 minutes time... And how good a story you can come up with! :D
I think of these freewrites a lot like.. "unlocking the mind"... because for those 5 minutes, no boundary exists. Every thought is allowed. And written down, of course. :p

So very happy to have you on board! And so very happy to hear you've enjoyed my freewrites! And that it inspired/motivated you to write more! :D

I agree with everything that you said! Myyyy its been a while that I get connected with someone who write as well. I still have a lot of catching up to do but definitely up for the challenge.

5minutes is 5 minutes and I think thats what makes the writing exciting and challenging. Hope my mind won't run out of words in the middle of the 5 hahahahaha....

Thank you for welcoming me!

If you forget the word you're trying to get, just fill the gap with whatever word comes to mind, or do as I do... I write down MISSING in the middle of text and just go to it when the 5 minutes are up and find the word I was looking for. :p
If you stress too much over that word, or try to over-edit as you type, it might really not end well. :p
And as with everything, practice makes perfect! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41