My Green Peppers : 3rd Prompt Freewrite Weekend

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The time he invited his mother to dinner is the time he would tell her that he is getting married. The very first concern her mother had in mind is will she be beautiful in a gown? Where will she pick a shoes? Does she have enough savings to prepare for the big day of her son? Ahhh questions that needs to be answered right away. As if like the son had read her mind, "Mother don't worry too much about the things to be prepared for my day, I already have it covered." The mother teary eyed, "How did you know I am worried about those things?" The loving son replied, "Aww mother its written all over your face!" And they both end up laughing.

Charlotte remember this story from the book she read the other week. Looking through the shoes munching away her bell pepper, she thought of the prom, the dresses, the beautiful shoes and the lovely faces. Soon she be off to college and have her own family and would be again looking a dress to fit her.

So much into her dreamland, " Ohhh sorry, did I hurt you?" Charlotte bump into another customer. "I'm okay don't worry. What are you eating?" Charlotte responded, "Oh bell peppers to prepare for my prom night." The guy replied, "That's weird I love bell pepper too, I thought I am the only one who munch something like it for snacks. I'm Bill by the way and you are?" "Hmm Charlotte!" with all that smile!

Sort:  

And the moral of the story is.... there's someone out there for everyone, even the weirder ones who like to munch on green peppers.
It's your Sunday substitute freewrite encourager here with today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-136-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-belt

Yeah! We are always bound to meet someone as weird as we are. Thank you for following the story...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90