Freewrite Exercise: Corn

in #freewrite6 years ago

The sun was setting on the field. Not as green as they had been in the summer, the corn stalks were wilting in the fall sun. The corn was still there. Crows circled overhead promising more among the plants. There was no harvest this year. It was simply left to lie. Good news for the birds, but odd for all those who drove by. The scare crow that once kept all these flying thieves away now lay among the rows. Falling apart. The whole place was falling apart. No one was coming to get what was grown.

Sort:  

Ah! Why was no one coming?? Where did they go?! Great freewrite! Super curious about the rest of the story!

Thanks for the encouragement!

Basically the beginning of one of those movies I like!

I probably watch too many of those movies.

yes, what @f3nix said. a great opening!! and perfect freewrite!

I predict he will soon get addicted to freewrites eh snookie? 😉

Pretty fun. My wife thought I was weird for timing myself.

it's the curse of the #freewriters..........
Spouses thinking we are nuts :D LOLLLLL

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

So glad you found us lol And yes, what happened??? Hope you keep writing with us :)

I just need to get into the swing of things. I'm one of those fellers that needs to establish a routine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65