Paint and the Color Red

in #freewrite7 years ago

Paint, they say, is an awesome thing. I suppose it is. I've never gotten on with paint. I buy paint. Paint doesn't make it to the walls, nor the paper. I've stopped buying paints. But I have a dream of painting many things ... I dunno.

Why should it be so hard to get along with a can or tube or disk of paint? Perfectionism and artist ways and mother. Yeah. That sounds like the ticket out of this dilemma.

I can't believe how much can be written in 5 min actually.

I read somewhere that there's a reason barns are painted red. Yes. It was the title of some something somewhere: "Why barns are painted red." I didn't read it / watch it. I don't know why. Do you?

I have yet to see a barn painted around these parts. I'm sure they exist. They exist up in the big city, out and around Lexington. It's where the horses live.

There were painted barns in NY. They were painted but i don't even remember the colors. Funny how that place is fading away.

qsave_2018-01-29_002.png

Sort:  

I am painting right now - but I have certainly done the thing of getting everything and never getting to the project lol
No idea why barns are painted red lol

OOH I found the post like 2 hours later while I was closing my 1000 open tabs ... on my tablet! I've been trying to remember to add the link .... brb ... Painting Barns, Why are Barns Traditionally Painted Red? by @canadianwoodguy

PS Yes. I made the fractal. I'm hoping to do the whole week using a fractal pattern called "orchid" ... have fun enjoy!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 6 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Very nice creation

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 11 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34