Drown out the silence (Five minutes freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Turn it up, please, turn the music up
The louder the better
I need the roaring in my head
It’s only like this
That I can get any peace.
Constant blaring is just what I need
Blaring till I feel my ears bleed.
Oh, God, it’s so incredibly quiet
When the voices can't make themselves heard
I know they’re still there
They never really go away.
Please turn the music up
The darker the better
Pour all your pain in my soul
So I can no longer feel my own.

Story written for @mariannewest's freewrite challenge, today's prompt was: music! Check out her blog and join our freewrite community.

Thanks for reading!

signature_1.gif


Sort:  

I love that The Wall is on the turntable one of my all time favorites.

So I can no longer feel my own.

Love that line it can be so true at times

I love it, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47