You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forty Four - The Master Therapist

in #freewrite6 years ago

I am so glad that you found a master therapist. And that you are able to express your fears now and move through them instead of holding them in. thank you so much for sharing yourself.
I think so many suffer in silence and pretend that everything is okay while hurting inside. So good to know that help is out there and that you are proof that things can change.

Sort:  

Hi Marianne! Thank you. I've actually been doing what I like to call Emotional Archaeology for a long time. I've only been seeing the Master Therapist I speak of recently. She gave me the greatest compliment the other day telling me that I had my Masters in Psychology too. (Mine is from the School of Hard Knocks though). Even with all of the decades I've been healing through emotional therapy I still benefit from getting help. Emotional Resuscitation is another way of describing what I've been doing. I think it's important for us all. I'm only beginning to be able to attempt to write about it. This forum is a considerable help and inspiration, so thanks again. :)

I can relate to the school of hard knocks :)

And just had that conversation with my daughter in law yesterday. We are always growing and peeling another layer of the onion of all the messages we received to hold us down.

The good news is that the onion gets smaller with time and that it gets a little easier

And it is always wonderful to find help for the peeling process.

So glad that you are writing with us!!

THANK YOU :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68