You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 8: five minute freewrite - Started

in #freewrite7 years ago

I love this!!!: in large supermarkets with their mortuary aisles of chilled food, gradually losing the will to live as I try to find own brand jumbo oats

I can see how the soul gets sucked out of you!! As a former small corner store owner, I think you for supporting this dying breed!!!
And here is today's prompt. So glad you are part of the freewriting madness :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-9-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-after-midnight

Sort:  

You owned a small corner store?!? WONDERFUL.

My wife and I have often dreamed of owning a cafe/game store. We have so many ideas, none of them about how to make it profitable.

That is the hard part. I worked literally 3 years 7 days a week and often 12+ hours. Then, I got sick :( While it was rewarding in many aspects, it also was maddening. And it is a grind. Most successful people start stores and sell them or have their whole family working.
At least here, where rents are so high, it is crazy. You must have a good business plan and enough money to survive without an income for at least a year. 90% of new businesses fail. That is a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43