You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Write Wednesday prompt Open a lot of doors

in #freewrite5 years ago

I am telling you, I love to read your freewrites and see a slice of your life.
Does it happen often that the bait dies? That must be so frustrating!!

And do pull everything out and wait out those storms. I know that you like to wait for the last minute but i feel that all weather events have gotten stronger...

And it would never have occurred to me that a turtle on the road could mean dinner. Now, I am hoping that when you eat one next time, you take photos on how to clean such a catch.

Sort:  

@mariannewest we do not lose many baits when the water is cool but once it gets hot, like now, the hooked baits are already stressed and I think that weakens them and we lose them. I am amazed that people find my life interesting, thank you, I take it for granted that everyone does not live as I do. I will post about a turtle the next time we get one. This is another reason I love steemit. On FB the local newspaper featured a couple who takes their two kids fishing and people were condemning them for teaching their kids to kill nature instead of loving it. One actually called their kids idiots for fishing and keeping the fish. On steemit you want to know how to clean a turtle, I love it. Steemit has real people, they are all fakes on FB. rant over, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31