You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompted the day “Habit” - Make Or Break

in #freewrite6 years ago

I find, like you, that there are many circumstances that determine if you can stay with a new habit or not. And it is amazing how fast a habit can be broken.Like exercising all the time - and suddenly, something happens, and boom, it is hard to get back into the routine...

Sort:  

Yea depending on whether it is a good habit or bad will also factor into how easily it will be made or broken your right there. Usually bad habits are the easiest to form and hardest to break where good habits tend to be the opposite as they are also typically more work 😉

Eventually it will come back, the working out routine I mean, our body will have its own longing for exertion it’s just a matter of getting back into the mindset of applying that energy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

you hit the nail on the head :) so much easier to eat chocolate than to climb a mountain. but I actually like to go hiking and such. I just have to allow myself the time to do that instead of looking at all the projects that need to be done :)

Multitasking, the ability to quickly context switch is my key to making use of time thus the necessity of a simple and quick mobile app for my Steemit & DTube activities. After that I tend to forfeit sleep for creation and dog walks 🤣 so I can totally relate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have to sleep! If I don't, I am not a happy camper. And I want you to sleep too!! I just listened to a podcast that talked about how important regular sleep is. Let me try to find it for you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55