You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retribution: Weekend Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite7 years ago

Oh Byn. this is soooo powerful and thank you so much for sharing this truth with us. I think that we have no idea yet how many children have been abused - and usually by a trusted person. Hugs to you and thank you for being you and breaking the cycle with our children.
The sad truth is that abused children often become adult abusers and it takes strength, courage and the willingness to face our own demons to heal this.
Thank you for being you and sharing your truth with us!!

Sort:  

Thank you @mariannewest I know that the cycle tends to perpetrate throughout generations of silence if not just the continuation of abuse (and usually both). My extended family has a history of sweeping all the "unpleasantness" under the rug and normalizing so much of the awful behavior. I'm very proud of myself for getting out of it all and raising my kids without that dark cloud.

Thank you for your continual support and encouragement. This community is already my favorite 'home' <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34