Sort:  

@mariannewest we were in San Clemente, he was at Camp Pendelton, I like San Clemente it was a lot like my home town Sebastian Fl. This was in the early 70's

I love San Clemente!!! My daughter was born there and I loved, loved, loved it there!! We were there in the 80 s. Now, I am in San Diego - very close still :)

@mariannewest What a small world. My Son was born there too, I remember the Dr's name it was Dr. Inch he was in Malibu. After San Clemente, we moved to Oceanside which is not far from San Clemente. We lived on base there. You might know where this is at if it was still there, in San Clemente going north, as you left the part of town where all the stores were on the west side of the road was an old concrete apartments they looked to be from the day of the Spaniards, lol, I lived there for a short time, then moved to the north like a mile away on the other side of the road was two-story apartments. I could see the ocean from my living room window, I lived upstairs. I worked for the dry cleaners that was not far from the bus station, they had a drop off/pick up store in the bus station, too.

Good days. I lived very close to the downtown area. My baby was born at home with a midwife. What I loved most about that time is walking down to the beach all the time, meeting up with friends, the kids playing in the ocean... It was such a nice small town. Now all the hills going east are filled with houses - the kind of development where every house looks the same and often, they are gated communities. Not what I like but that is what all the new houses seem to be like.

@mariannewest 3 years ago my one of my daughter had a home birth, the baby was a little over 10 pounds and she is small. It got a little scary when the mid-wife told her if she did not push that baby out she was going to have to call 9-11, she gave a huge push and out he came. She said she will never have another baby at the hospital. That is terrible they built so many cookie-cutter houses there, it was such a beautiful town. I lived in walking distance of downtown. I forget the name of the road but it was the main one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57