Forty-Four -My Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Freewrite (7).png

It was exactly 44 years, 44 minutes and 44 seconds ago that my life had changed dramatically.
Now, just now, I tried to change it back. then, I was told if I get the time right - just right - 44 years, 44 minutes and 44 seconds, I could do it.
It all will be different now again. I think I did it? I sure hope that I did. Because I can't go on like this.
Life was so beautiful, so full, everything, and I mean - everything was beautiful before the fateful day I decided that I wanted more.
More seemed such a good idea!!
I wanted more of everything!!
More food.
More love.
More house.
More power.
More, more, more.
the switch was flipped and I got more - and was told that I only could turn it around in 44 years, 44 minutes and 44 seconds.
To make sure I knew the exact time of the flip of the switch.
I hope what I wrote down was the right time.
I didn't think that I ever wanted to switch back - after all. I had more of everything. so I thought.
The food didn't taste so good after a while and I got more body. I didn't want more body - what I had was just fine.

ding..... Writing slowly today and keeping it at 5 min.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

That premise, time travel to change your own here and now, is always such a tempting one

Posted using Partiko Android

It is tempting - isn't it. But how would we even know what to change...

I love a good 44 blast

hahaha - are you talking guns? Wonderwop talked about guns and it didn't even occur to me...

Actually I was thinking about angels

Ahhh - yes. I like that better :)

It is funny. When I chose the prompt, I picked a random number which caught my eye.
As it turns out, it is a very powerful number with so many meanings attached to it.
I absolutely love it when that happens!

I started seeing 4s in 2012 and have been seeing them ever since...just had 4444 posts a few days ago

that is so cool! I am seeing a lot of 1s :)

Usually people that have more are never satisfied and want more, more, more. You got me thinking if I would ever want to go back if given the chance. Interesting. : )

Resident cat here, doing my thing with the prompts today. I won't drop any links because I am sure you already know all about them. LOL! Best wishes with your November Freewrite Madness and I am looking forward to being a fan! : )

So glad that we have you as a fan!! I know that you aren't a discord fan - but we have this small discord that is more like a workshop space. The freewrite encouragers have moved their activity there. Maybe you want to join. And remember - you can change the background to white

https://discord.gg/5BZhe2Q

You know me well. Thanks for the link and I will join. : )

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62