A Purple SquirrelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

A freewrite is five minutes of spontaneous writing. Sometimes it is great and sometimes it doesn't make sense

This is the prompt post
The purple squirrel came running down the tree. What???? A purple squirrel. So, it is true what they were saying. All the radiation around us has done its thing. Purple squirrels, orange pigs, and black cats Wait. Black cats have been around for a long time. And so have purple dinosaurs. So, maybe it was radiation in those days as well. Wait. The purple dinosaur was on TV. Did they have TV at the time of the saureses. Yes. of course, they had. duh. Who doesn't know the Flintstones? Wilma and Fred. They had a Tv. I know. I remember. Does that mean that I was alive and at the time of the dinosaurs? My kids think so because when I grew up, we hav=d a stove heated with wood and coals and we didn't have a car or a TV of for that matter. We just walked everywhere. Can you believe it? Walking. Walking when you need to go somewhere. Instead of driving a car. That is just so backward. And buying food fresh at the market. and cooking food that doesn't come out of the box. Crazy talk. Who can imagine a thing like that. Too much!!! My head just exploded. I am gone. And it all started with a purple squirrel coming down the tree. Why did it have to come today? Today of all days when my thoughts are going all over the place

Sort:  

How did the squirrel get purple, did it gorge on blackberries and then decadently roll about in the left over blackberries until it was dyed completely purple? :)

Lickalicious Sticky Dumpleberries?

Hahah psychedelic squeezy squirrel

Hahaha thumbs up! Is it offering me a peyote?

No. He's just staring at you long and hard right in the eye, seeing into the depths of your soul, seeing your every dark little secret and fear that you keep hidden from the superficial world, the banal flotsam and jetson of your everyday interactions. He's telepathically conversing with your past life personas and talking with them about the you of the here and now, about your progress with your mission in this life. He is judging you. He is the purple squirrel!

Ok then..in this case, I think I'm officially fucked.

Definitely a freewrite! I love it. I didn't get to do the purple squirrel, but look forward to tomorrow's theme!

Thank you. and love that you are writing with us!!!! And taking selfies with our shrinking tribe over at papa's place :)

I still watch Wilma and Fred :)

They are fun!!

The perfect example of what a freewrite is supposed to. One thought leads to another and often most of them are random. Love the spontaneity in this piece and honestly these are all legit thoughts!

Thank you :) Some days. more cohesive stories happen, but many days thought to thought. all good :)

Yes all good and so natural.

that's so great! amazing how your thoughts and words wandered around and ended up with your head exploding! I had a lot of fun reading that! :D

I will, i will. when the time is right. At the moment I keep asking myself if I really can do this in English, and additionally I don't have enough time for all the nice posts I want to write anyway. :D

no worries :)

I agree it's a sick sick world, and the end is evidently near (a purple squirrel told me).
I would recognize your freewrite between all the others, always so fresh and flowing!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50