#Freewrite Daily Prompt in 5 minutes - It was Saturday morning... (@mariaentela & @otsouvalas)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

@mariaentela


It was Saturday morning when my phone rang and brought me back from the most beautiful dream ever. In my dream, my beloved was still in my arms and we were at our favourite spot at the beach waiting for the Sun to come up. After a while, I was faced with the most beautiful spectacle a human being can witness. The orange sunrise had already started. We always thought that the disparate glow as the sun appears over the sea, makes you feel so small but so lucky of your existence. The sunrise was so beautiful. We held each other close while thinking of the Sun as a little boy drawing with coloured pencils the big sky. Oh, how nostalgic! The Sun approaching timidly the sky, just like a shy boy confessing his love for the first time.

26107752_10155047321762554_1614874576_o.jpg

@otsouvalas


It was Saturday morning when I picked up my phone to call Maria. We had to go meet some friends and make some talks about steemit. There is no weekend if you want to be someone... I stand up and started to pack my papers and laptop, but suddenly... something was missing. My phone... Started to search for it in the house. Nothing. I couldn't find it anywhere. It was like someone came and took it. But... No.. It can't be. A strange shadow made its appearance coming closer to me. I was cold and my body couldn't move. Tried to scream but, nothing. Still nothing... The shadow reveals it's hand and came so close that you could feel this ugly smell... Till... I woke up. Nothing like that happened but only a bad dream. A bad dream which stopped by an angel.



This is a group #freewrite challenge which you can find here





Steemit Maria Entela low.jpg

Sort:  

this turned out GREAT!! and looks like you had tones of fun :D

You can bet on that :) Thank you

Καλημέρα παρά πολύ ωραίο..

Σ'ευχαριστω πολυ . Καλημερα

I'm not good at writing 'on demand' so I appreciate what the two of you accomplished. I'm glad it was also fun - I would have only spent hours agonising over it as my ideas turned into ghosts I cannot catch hold of.

It was really fun :-) I'm thinking of giving writing a try :-)

I want to read it when you do.

I LOVE the image of the sunrise being drawn by a little boy with colored pencils! So pure, innocent and wonderful! Congratulations to both of you on this co-write!

Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

Thank you very much

Oh, you were both dreaming at the same time 😀 - Very different dreams!!!

It was a very special writing experience. Thanks so much for this amazing challenge

Interesting dreams both of you had. It worked well.

Thanks a lot. It was fun

Oh wow! That was SO intense! GREAT freewrite collaboration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50