Scratch - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 229

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite mio.jpg

Time passes too fast... It's like a million years I don't make a freewrite. I wish I was able to write more, and read more in Steemit, this time-vampire, reward-stingy platform.

Scratch is the prompt... I think about cat scratch.
This freewrite is going to be a rant, a rambling, scratching rant.

There's a person where I work, a cat person... well, an all animal person... a person who should not do the job she do (cards on the table, she's a woman), but to be a vet instead.
She's notorious for adopting every stray cats she finds, mostly wild, half-cripple, anaffective beasts.

She takes them to the workplace, because she can... she's the boss. I find this terribly unprofessional, but I have to bear it.
Today, two of these cats were doing the cats down in the alley: they were chasing for a bird. I think it's a blackbird or a starling.
They have wounded it with a scratch on a wing and surrounded the hedge in which it sheltered. Hey, that's how nature works! Predators prey, preys be predated.

But! No! The little Florence Nightingale of the fauna, the "oh, my gosh I'm 45, childless, and my biological clock is ticking like an Al-Qaeda's belt" wouldn't let a poor wild, insect eater, "don't give a damn about your misshapen human feelings", bird meet its natural destiny!

So, now we have a wounded shitty bird in the office... and guess who tomorrow in the morning must wait for the bird protection volunteers, because miss savior "can't be here"?!

Oh, well...at least I wrote something!


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.



Sort:  

I used to have a boss who would bring her dalmatian into work. It's not as fun as it sounds.

Ugh! Dalmatians are big and hyperactive! :(

You sound frustrated!!

I once had a boss who brought her enormous flatulent dog to work and when the pony express couriers would come in to collect files from us, all of us girls were mortified in case they'd think the smell came from us!

It's your Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85