Pasta - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 40

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

20170430_141012.jpg
As a sign of my impurity, I don't have any photo of pasta, but I have this photo of a lasagna once I did, that's close enough

Oh, my ancestors, forgive me!
I have committed horrible faults, I am the disgrace of all my race, my soul is forever stained by the abominations that I have done!
I can not sleep at night, I see the infinite line of mothers and grandmothers, and even some father, with their wooden spoons pointing as a sign of accusation towards me, I feel the weight of centuries, of generations, of all my culture, to judge me guilty, irremediably guilty.
Guilty of having split the individible spaghetti.
Guilty of having negligently left overcook the un-overcookable pasta.
Guilty of the crime of cream in the sauce, of the perversion of bacon instead of guanciale, of the promiscuity of tomato sauce with pesto, of the replacement of noble pecorino cheese with the base grana, and of the barbarism to put the canned tuna directly on pasta.
I'm guilty of having eat pasta heated hurriedly in the microwave, pasta with any leftover from the dark dungeons of the fridge.
I'm not worthy of belonging to my own race. Punish me! Delete me from the category of the Pure and the True ...


Notes:

Guanciale is made of cured pork jowl, bacon generally comes from pork belly.

Pesto is a sauce made in many different ways in different regions of Italy. The most common is the pesto alla genovese (from the city of Genoa), that is a green, raw, sauce made of basil leafs, pine nuts, olive oil, garlic, and a mixture of parmigiano reggiano and fiore sardo cheeses, crushed together.

Pecorino is sheep milk cheese. In the carbonara, amatriciana, cacio e pepe and all the pasta dishes coming from Rome and surroundings, you should use pecorino romano, that is hard and salty; in the pesto alla genovese, you should use fiore sardo, that is a softer, more aromatic kind of pecorino coming from Sardinia island.

Grana, or better grana padano, is a kind of Northern Italy hard, seasoned, cow milk cheese, very similar to parmigiano reggiano, but a bit cheaper.


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos and the notes.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

don't feel bad. This is my heritage! LOLL

Google Wisconsin, USA. Cheeseheads

YOU will laugh! :D just like you made me laugh!
Thank you for that!!!
I have missed your stories!

I think I love it, somehow. :D

Totally love it!!!! It is always a pleasure to see what you come up with!! I wished my upvote would be even more powerful than it is right now!! If you like, here is the newest prompt https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-43-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-camping

Thank you @mariannewest. I claim the right to cook badly, to not understanding soccer, and even, sometimes, to not gesticulate when talking :D

oh no!! Not gesticulating when talking!!! I think that goes toooooooo far!! LOL

Un grande.. dovresti tradurlo in italiano, a steempost ita si scompiscierebbero dalle risate!

Great job. Good read.

Buahahahahahahsh...hiiiiiiii....oxigen needed XD youuuu! Filthy profaner of the tombs of your ancestors! You are a spaghetti tomb raider..not even with the alibi of a couple of marble boobs! I would bury you in a huge piece of parmesan or prepare an immense carbonara with egg powder and roll you together with some overcooked spaghetti using a giant plastic fork!

I noticed you didn't say "pasta with ketchup", I really appreciate that your hostility doesn't broke the Geneva Conventions. ;)

()

You did what!

Ha ha ha, I love it, you should be ashamed! 🤣

I know! I'm beating myself with a spaghetti whip

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marcoriccardi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50