Ooze - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 28

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

20140722_194516.jpg

Ooze

Snooze
after booze,
I want to looze
myself in an abooze
of my brain, without an excooze.
At the bottom of my head, ooze
the thoughts, so confooze-d,
I abooze
them once again, I have no mooze
for my poem, no cerooze
for my face, in this obtooze
recital, words are fooze-d,
they drip in the drooze
of my broken soul, soft berceooze
to my decay.
I'm full of ooze
of past mistakes mashed together and reclooze
for my own perooze,
so I can reooze
them once again with a new rooze
of mine. What a pathetic, contooze,
abstrooze
human being I am.


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest, or better the "5 minute freewrite, plus countless trying to find a bizarre pic in my files, plus some other for writing these lines contest"

Thanks to @mariannewest and @improv for planning this contest and providing immense fun to my strange mind.

The picture in this post was taken by and belong to me. It represents a significative piece of art from an exhibition I visited in Sa Llotja, Palma de Mallorca, in Summer 2014.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

Wow, I need to hear that to music or as a dramatic reading. I read it as Hip Hop. 😎 😀

Thank you, in my head I was doing a poetry slam! :D

And thank you to you for providing such fun reading for us!!! And thank you for visiting and commenting on so many posts. Love it!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-29-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-great-grandpa-s-nose

You slammed that freewrite like with swag

I love this community! Following :)

Wow i wanted to say, "like a pro" but refrained for some odd reason...then I clicked you to follow and saw you call yourself an "amateur" . What? Don't shortchange yourself. You are an expert (in case pro means something else to you, words are freaky like that)

@creationofcare ..@marcoriccardi is a born storyteller, said It plain and to the point he could tranquilly write a successful book, he's Italian and his written English, for how good it can seem, is only a pale idea of his literary skills in his original language. Marco is one of the (few) people in this world that could be a Stephen King, but in a way or another are just a broken john doe (just like me, the broken not the writer). He would deserve 10000 SP delegated and this steemit thing would be a better place, but it will never happen.

Thank you very much!
I call myself an "amateur", because it means "lover". 😉

Only 15 cents for this masterpiece is an abooze! Yo! :-P

When I'll be a whale, I'll be a huge stoopid sperm whale, writing silly rubbish for thousands BSMD...ehm, SBD.

Hahaha I want thousand of BSMD tokens too! I will publish photos of kittens / boobs / kittens with boobs / boobs with kittens and make videos where I sconsacrate and insult a guitar with musical blasphemities that would make Ozzy blush. I will be upvoted 30 sbd for a burp and everyone will write very long and deep comments hoping for an upvote...oh wait, but this is not a joke, it's happening!

Congratulations @marcoriccardi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 15.0% @futuristgear upgoat, thanks to @marcoriccardi
It consists of $0.01 vote and $0.0 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84