MY SHOE GOT STUCK IN THE MUD

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello everyone! @mannyz here again. It's my normal freewrite with @mariannewest and my shoe got stuck in the mud. Click here to learn about freewrite.

It was Christmas and everything was merry. Well, we decided to celebrate it on the beach. Rumour had it that the Lata militia might attack the beach anytime soon, but we were very convinced that it wasn't possible because they hadn't attacked the city in years.

We already carried by the fun we were having, there were hundreds of people on the beach that day.
Suddenly, people at the western side of the beach started running towards the eastern side (where I was sitting), and there was panic. They said some persons were shooting at the other side of the beach. Initially, I was bold enough not to run, but the chaos became so serious I just needed to run away from the beach.

I was just about fleeing when my shoe got stuck in the mud.

At that moment, removing my leg from the mud seemed to very difficult. I was virtually the only person left on that side of the beach. But then I realized it was just a horse that has gone nuts that scared the people that actually caused the panic, but since there was rumour already in the air that the militia guys will go on a killing spree that day, everyone was already running thinking they had come.

I was a bit calm when I deciphered what happened (was even laughing).
But then I looked straight ahead and saw about eight men approaching me, each wearing a very angry face and carrying riffles. That was when I discovered that rumours could actually come to pass.
DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png

Sort:  

Arghhhh. Get that leg out of the mud now!!!!! so you can write with us another day. I know you said it is fiction - but too much of truth is that so many people are being killed every day. so sad!!

I love seeing caterpillars in my yard!! No, not the huge machines - my little dudes like to watch those 😉 Hope you are having some writing fun today and I am so happy that you are part of the Freewriters!!!

Remember to drop your link to your favorite freewrite of a fellow freewriter at the Freewrite House on Tuesday!! Or any day…

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillar

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29