MY GRANDMA HAD BAMBOO SPINE

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180429_182421_201.JPG
Hello all, @mannyz here. I happen to be participating in today's freewrite with bamboo as prompt.
images-6.jpg
I rushed back home as quick as possible when I got a message from Aunty Nonye, my Father's youngest sister. My grandma was ill, very ill.
I headed for my village almost immediately I heard. My village is a small community of old and young hardworking farmers, where everybody knows everybody.

It was afternoon when I got home. My sick grandma was lying on a mat at the backyard, under the bamboo.

I got to where she was lying. She had ankylosing spondylitis or bamboo spine.
It wasn't as serious as I heard. Though, she wasn't so active, the illness wasn't "so serious"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75