I SHOULD HAVE USED THE TROLLEY

in #freewrite6 years ago

I would have used the trolley, maybe using it might have prevented the "mishap".
IMG_20180429_182421_201.JPG
Hey everyone, @mannyz here. I happen to be participating in today's freewrite by @mariannewest. If you would like to know what freewrite is about, click here
images-10.jpg
I bumped into my crush living in the street after mine at the main entrance of the mall. She is not so much fond of me, so we just waved at each other.
My house wall was cracked so I had to re-paint it to cover the cracks.
"Hey man, pick up a trolley" one of the store attendants said to me. "I don't need it, I can use my hands" I replied, rather jokingly. I picked up a large container of paint- blue emulsion, best for my house wall. Though It was as heavy as 3 bags of cement, I pretended it was even lighter than a pillow.
I was already walking down the hallway towards the cashier when I stepped on a slippery tile. I missed a step and booooosh! I landed on the ground. The paint container was open and the paint was all over me like a child playing on sand.

The most ridiculous part of the story is that Mary was standing next to me when the "incident " happened.

Sort:  

Don't worry man Mary will come around - Im sure of it. Thanks for sharing.

I really hope she does. Thanks for stopping by

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Oh no! I'm so sorry this happened...but I hope it turns into a funny story!


📬If you haven't already seen, here is today's prompt!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34