I SHOULD HAVE STOPPED HER WHEN I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hey everyone! @mannyz here. I happen to be participating in today's freewrite by @mariannewest and the today's prompt is mice. If you wish to know what freewrite is about, click here
DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png

It was almost eleven pm yesternight, I was lying on my bed and was about dozing off when I started hearing sounds. I knew the mice that 'recide' in my apartment had resumed what they were good at- disturbance. The noise was so unbearable that it couldn't let me sleep.
images-5.jpg

I decided to leave the house for them and left for my neighbour's. I spent the night in her apartment for the 'fear' of these mice.
I woke up at 6:10 the next morning and decided to thank her for the shelter and to tell her I was already leaving for my flat, that was when I got the shock of my life.
images-6.jpg

I've been lying with a dead person. I was utterly speechless. Had she suffocated or what?
So many thoughts were running on my mind. I didn't know what exactly was happening.
But then I remembered something. Earlier that day she was asking me what the fate of those who committed suicide was. We weren't serious with that discussion as we were passing time that evening.

The case I had with the police thereafter wasn't something to write home about, and it's story for another day.DQmNuCfhJPgGPRumRXDXti6KY5ZvJuQPUM9Hs6jdQxbhkuQ.png

Sort:  

OMG! That was a shock to me as well. I can only imagine what happened with the police. I am sure it wasn't good and looking forward to the next part of this story. : )

Scary story. Maybe you could use the new prompt to write what happened with the police: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-221-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-detective

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

That would be scary!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67