You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Good Way to Start freewriting

in #freewrite6 years ago

What's actually really surprised me about joining in with the freewriters (even though I've only done it twice) is that I didn't produce absolute nonsense. I'm really hard on myself and I need things to be up to very high standards for me to post them for all to see, so I was really reluctant to join in on something that requires posting 5 minutes worth of work, which I assumed would be horrible. So far both times I've actually managed to squeeze out something that resembles an actual short story with a beginning, middle, and end that I feel okay with other people reading. I know freewrites don't need to be fully fleshed out at all and it sort of defeats the purpose, but this is my neurosis talking here. It's been really great so far!

Sort:  

That's so great to read! I'm glad it works so well for you. My best benefit has been learning speed and focus. Freewrite works out everybody's writing kinks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52