You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning of an Uncompleted Short Story

in #freewrite6 years ago

I love it. Your writing style is impeccable. Reminds me of James Rollins. As for the storyline, maybe you can write about the collapse of multiple realities due to the failure of the device, or maybe it can be a crime story where criminals are jumping between realities to escape death sentences, or perhaps the bridging of multiple realities caused some weird anomalies to appear in the current reality.
There is a lot of potential to this prologue.
I'm looking forward to reading the next piece.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you! I had a similar idea when it came to multiple realities collapsing in on themselves, but I didn't know how I would tie everything together into an easy-to-follow story. I think I am good at coming up with interesting concepts; however, I feel like a novice when I try to expound on it. I might look up some creative writing courses online.

If I continue on this track, I may try to incorporate the "anomalies in reality" as you suggested. Again, thanks. :)

You're welcome. I hope you will find the inspiration needed to continue this story. I have a feeling it will be a great story. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33