82 Freewrite- Cowboy stetson

in #freewrite7 years ago

Working at Gramen farm in Tomball, Tx was an experience unlike any other.. There I milked cows, goats, and made sure that chickens had water. Within this time I also became a certified Yoga instructor, so it was a very bright time in my life.

I wore a stetson actually, one with a string that I could tie around my neck to keep the wind from taking off with it. We had jersey cows, which produce the highest amount of cream in their milk. We also had a jersey bull, and he was special.

Moving the bull was like moving a ton of pure testosterone. The only way to convince him to do anything was to move his cows.. You could yell and holler and wave a stick at him, but he would only stare at you at best, and charge you at worst. He actually did charge me once, and I turned tail and ran behind a tree. I was flailing my stick in the air trying to convince him to go to the back of the farm, but his cows were headed the opposite direction, and so he wasn't having that. He warned me first, but I thought he was joking, with the whole 'stampeding foot' maneuver; however he wasn't joking and lunged at me with a swiftness. We kept the horns on the bull, so I'da died if I hadn't ran.

The goats were much more nice. The billy goat would piss on everybody, including himself, and rub himself on you endearingly; what the billy was doing was transferring his smell. I used to let them climb on me to get to the higher up pine brush. One time, without piss on his head, the billy actually massaged my knee with his horns. It felt so good it damn near brought me to the ground.

The chickens I've hated since a kid, because I used to live in the bario and I was attacked by a fighting rooster.

TIME!!!!

Sort:  

Am I a sort of divinity to be summoned? :-D I like it..hopefully I'm an H.P. Lovecraft's creature

That was truly a steemian self-pissing-goat! I liked your moments of lived life.. What do you think that Ernest Hemingway would have done with a freewrite? I don't know but I thought of Hemingway reading yours..probably the bull :-) Keep it up!

haha yeah I wanted to summon your wisdom :)

Nice yeah I was going for a more prosey feel

Your prose is excellent, I could see you flailing the stick at the bull .. probably a cow costume would have worked? Sorry but tonight I don't feel wise and can offer only silly comments ;-)

That's a funny picture :P

Also, what is your Discord name?? I wanted to talk more about @steembasicincome because I don't understand quite yet...

Same name lonestar 😉 That's a fix small vote..but It will grow if you vote their posts and get more shares.. I suggest you to check their articles they're very clear.

Ah well I did check them out but I am a bit confused still. I can't find you on there! My tag is 0290 - what's yours??

It seems like animals have some issues with you! But with all the chikens, the steaks and...no, I never ate goat, but I'm fond of goat cheese (without goat piss), I think I avenged you! :D

Thanks for finding the originalworks bot ;P

HAHA those were only the issues with animals that I brought up - I had many times where I moved the animals simply with my mind. Thanks for avenging me, haha. There was a bull named Ted at the farm and he couldn't impregnate so he turned into steak.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lonestarpoet to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Billy goat piss, lovely!

Standing in for Marianne today with the link to the latest prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-83-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-nose-ring

Haha!
People would think he was so cuute, but he had propagation of scent on his mind :P

true story? bulls are not to mess with. We got chased once while hiking. Not fun!

Yes this is a true story ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60