81 Freewrite- Flossing with wisdom

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I floss my tears so as to clean out my inconsistencies and irregularities.
My father told me once that crying is a pressure release valve, and that people who can’t cry have built up tension that they live with their whole life.

I floss my tears with wisdom instead of anything physical – 

every milliliter of my body
is holy, and so when I cry they are holy tears. What could we be if not sacred?

I’m certainly not a regular animal, except for maybe a dolphin.
Did you know dolphins use 5 orifices when they do sonar? It is from this wisdom of
using all that we have to communicate that we see the beauty
of crying and sorting out the tears into their respective ideals.

When I cry, the entire world is released from the pressure I’m holding. 

When I cry, the Earth opens up to my tears and I water her happily.
When I ignore myself and crave then my ignorance is at the cost of everybody.

When I cry, the trees hear my wounds and I hear their wounds.

It’s within the cycle of self that crying comforts us, which is why
babies cry immediately upon coming into this world,
opening the lungs in surprise for the pain of oxygen.

Flossing the tears is how we come together – listen to your hygiene.
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lonestarpoet to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Loved it! Well done :)

Good job with a very difficult prompt today!

Thank you Byn - I love challenges :)

I think it is true that using our emotions in general, rather than fighting against them, makes us feel better. They exist within us for a reason. I didn't know that about dolphins though. Then again I've no idea how bats and mammals developed sonar. One to look into!

Here's the link for freewrite 82:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-82-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-stetson

Haha thank you so much for visiting my blog and linking me to the next freewrite! I'm happy to be involved with the group!
Yeah, I just learned the other week about dolphins... Isn't that amazing? Can you imagine blowing air out of your ears to communicate?! lmao..
Totally agree- everything we have is for a reason!

Wow, that is pretty amazing. Flossing your tears with wisdom. i have to think about it. Great job!

;D Thank you for commenting!
When I thought of flossing I thought of getting rid of gunk.. and then crying is the same!!
Cheers

I hope it works!

flossing the tears is how we come together

Truth!! Loved it!!

:D Thank you for the prompt!
Excited for tmrws @freewrite

Yes, I do see the echoes here, brother, with my World Wound piece -honoring the sanctity of all things and the wisdom of vulnerability.

Some lovely phrases and sentiments expressed ('When I cry, the Earth opens up to my tears and I water her happily'... "the pain of oxygen")

Keep up the good work and the noble spiritual hygiene, @lonestarpoet.

Thank you for stopping by :)
Birds of a feather fly together

Beautiful. You must have had some amazing teachers early in life.

Yes mainly my father :)
Thank you for visiting - we have a lot in common.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51