You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cancer -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I loved this freewrite. Every word. My favorite lines:

it's just aweful. I mean awful

I imagine other people losing people I don't even know, and it makes me all so sad.

People say "if it's oblivion, then it's not bad or good, because it's nothing." But of course that's bad. I want something!

I have never heard that argument, nor its response. That's really something to think about. I guess nothing would be bad, if you wanted something. And why should we want something, if it's really nothing afterall. Wouldn't that just be egocentric of us? Why love at all?

Well, I'm glad you'd miss your kid and dog and wife. And we'd miss you too. So don't die!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89