Freewrite: Elephant

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Here's the freewrite prompt for today with @mariannewest: Click here if you'd like to join the fun!

Prompt: Elephant

Elephant, shmelephant. Helephant. Hell if I know. Heck if I know. All heck breaks loose. All hell breaks loose. And then it hits the fan. Oh man. Not the fan!!! I’m such a big fan...of yours, you see. Just you and me. You doing what you do, and me being me, and watching you be. And that makes me...a fan. That’s what I said. A fan. You heard. A fan. And that's what makes us both a fan of one another. You to me and I to you.

And now, for our next number, we’ll hear a little ditty from someone named Carla. She’s quite a robust lady. And it ain’t over ‘til she sings. That's what they say, anyway. But I’ve heard her sing quite a lot, and I haven’t seen the buildings collapse or the clouds turn blood red or the sun fall out of the sky. And to me, those would be the signs of things being “over.” I don’t know where that saying comes from, but it simply is not true. For I am still here, standing. Or rather, sitting. Writing. Or rather, typing. And you, reading what I’m writing. Or rather, typing. And that makes you a fan. Doesn’t it? And if I follow you, I'm yours too...


img source

Elephant, shmelephant. Sitting in a tree. K-I-S-S-I-N-G. One for the money, two for the show, three to get ready and four to…..

Go away! Don't look at me! Don't tell mama we had too many biscuits and honey from the bees. And butter from the cows. And jam from the berries in the bushes. We ate it up quick. Lickety split. Banana split. Like it should be. Old fashioned and drizzled in chocolate syrup, with sprinkles and whipped cream on top. The way they used to make it. When we were kids.

Sort:  

Whoa. Sometimes we just let it go. Loved your freewrite.

I am the ghost of Christmas Past which is why I'm late delivering today's freewrite prompt!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-106-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-smell-from-within

I love that we landed at ice cream and now - I want some!!!

This was really fun to read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56