EARTHQUAKE: 5 Minute freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Tumbling, crumbling, tearing asunder. Crunching, ripping apart at the seams. Rock seams, that Someone sewed together long ago. Stitched with the thread of Eternal repair. Made out of gold--molten gold. Now dried into hard crust and mineral rock, sautered together like a work of art. To hang in the kitchen, and put a plant in. Water the plant, cultivate the soil, grow fruit and flowers and peppers and things to eat. Bugs roaming in and out, munching on the leaves, soil needing nourishment, compost, moisture, fertilizer, sun.

Wasn’t there a single continent once? Pangea I believe? Where the whole dry earth was one piece of soil.


~image from usc.edu/sites-review

You can see the outline of where it once was, if you look deep in the ocean around all of the rims of earth--see how it used to fit together. Scientific theory says there was a great continental drift.

Legend says that it tore apart after the fruit was eaten and the Couple were cast out. And now we’re left with continents, countries, and conflict. And we’ve got to sort it out. I wonder if it can be done…..


~image from marcmanley.com

Sort:  

Your entry, especially the beginning, recalled to my mind one of the sculptures of Arnaldo Pomodoro, a contemporary Italian abstract artist. Well done!

I was blithely dusting in the Old Steemians Home’s hall, when the stuffed bananafish, there on the mantelpiece, started talking with @mariannewest’s voice! This is what he told me about this weekend delicacies:
Single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-20-2018-single-prompt-option
3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-20-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Wow. That guy's intense. So grinding, and metallic. And bold. I'll take the compliment!

guesswhatiam #3 -- Earn free SBD. Contest posted

We need to keep believing that it can be done!! And if you are into numbers being a good sign - after I voted, your account read 2.22 :)
Should be a good sign!

Did it, now? I've never been into numbers. My dad's an astrologist. You'd think I'd be more into that kind of thing. But heck, I'll take what I can get!

haha - I never really was into it either. then a bunch of my friends kept posting numbers. I got curious and they told me about angel numbers. Now, I notice. And just take a little positive thought break :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78