What a Way to Make Your Stay Alert - The Most Dangerous Writing App - Topic: Shoe

in #freewrite6 years ago

Happy Midweek everyone for those who just started their day, but for me, it's coming to an end yet I need to stay awake to finish some important work.

I wanted to brew another cup of coffee, but I remembered @elizacheng offered me and other fellow Malaysians a 5 minute challenge using The Most Dangerous Writing App with @improv 's free write topic of the day: SHOE

So here it is, written with my heart beating as if I am running like a fugitive and writing a plea letter.

My SHOE topic

The paragraph below was the essay I used to write for 5 minutes
Hi all. I hope everyone had a great day going through their busines.
Today I have been challenged to write something regarding "shoe" with this 5 minutes challenge, so the first thing I can think of is the wedges I wore during my colleague's wedding about 2 weeks back.

Well if you have seen it, it was about how I took the challenge to embrace my "Nonya" side.
And that wages, is the only 2 heels I have right now.
Most women actually love to have loads of shoes, but to me, durability is the most important, and if I can keep wearing it, occasionally repair it, and then keep going until it finally expires, then I would say that it is a good pair of shoes. And this pair of white wages, actually has already been with me for 3 years.
It has been repaired twice by the faithful cobbler that is near my office, and to be honest, though he is quite slow to finish it, but he is very detail with his work.

So I am always very grateful, and confident, that whenever I bring my wages there to him, his same look "wow, this pair again?" that stares at me, will always take on the challenge to keep it well fixed so that I don't have to look for another new pair.

But honestly, when I first wore it, back in 2015, it actually broke my fall once, right before I flew to Europe, at the immigration department, and yet, I still have kept it since and now, this pair of white wedges is actually one of my favourites.

Whew! And to prove to you that I didn't cheat, here is the screen capture I managed to capture

writing-speed.png

You can actually see what I posted here is what I have wrote with that app. haha.

What a way to get be awake! No coffee needed!

What do you think? Do you dare to take on the challenge and write your piece?

Warning, your heart can stop when you see the deadly FAIL screen.

Sort:  

Hahahhahahah, I can't imagine u typing so fast

Why can't he type ? He has brilliant typing skills.

haha... Thank you for your kind words @welcometonepal

Ah ha ha ha... it isn't too hard (though still heart racing scary) when you are using the laptop to take on the challenge and not a mobile phone.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Woohoo! That is great! Bravo! I would have an epic fail! 😅

Do give it a try @coquiunlimited , but not with a mobile phone.
Try it on the keyboard first, you'd probably do better with that.

No coffee needed. Wide awake after writing with the most dangerous writing app

Yep. But that adrenaline only lasted about 1 hour. haha...

lol... at least you have one hour. :D

Which I wasted watching The Inhumans pilot series. haha....

hahaha... well... we are human after all... we all have this kind of moment when at that very moment, we just wanna do nothing productivity...

haha. Thank you @mariannewest . I will try to look at the next one because I might have something to write about that.
I just did another 5 minutes challenge with the most dangerous writing app haha... but nothing to do with your prompt today so I won't post it to your post. But do feel free to read and have a good laugh.
(maybe)
When You Think Adding Extra Seaweeds and Sweeten Cranberry Could Help the Spicy Challenge... only To Realise You Have Fever Blisters A Little Too Late 😲

A girl can have a lot of shoes but having a pair that you can wear with almost everything and that are comfortable is super important!

You are super spot on @kylaki !
Actually one or two really good shoes is all we need.

Oops.. I might create enemies with this comment... haha.

I mean I have a closet full of shoes and I love them all but in reality I likely could easily live with only 25% of what I own!

Isn't that most of us (women)'s downfall? hahaha...
But then again, nowadays men would be the same too, especially during sales!

And same goes for clothes as well.

Totally true, this year I made the decision to cut back on my shoe purchase. I think I am doing really well!

That is really good to know @kylaki!

You're very honest, I always cheat in the freewriters challenge ;-p

Welcome in my followed people, I'm trying to follow and support all the freewriters :)

hahaha. Then perhaps The Most Dangerous Wrting App could be the best way to keep you disciplined then @marcoriccardi?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15