You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 days FreeWriteHouse Party Contest (Day 6): Are You Prepared for CHILDREN?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I remembered what my dad used to say,
"You will NEVER be ready for kids"

And funnily on Monday you just shared the exact same wise words with me. haha.

I suppose it is just a totally wild ride and adventure (plus a little insane mix in it) when a new life comes to you.

I also remembered a friend and mentor once told me

If you have boys, let them scream and let out the energy, because they may be a nightmare for you right now, but they will grow up more stable when they turn adolescence; if you are lucky enough to live through the horror and they actually launch off to adulthood.

Be utterly prepared, my dearest sis-in-Christ! And I suppose since you already have them around, just enjoy them.
For it is written:

Children are a heritage from the LORD, offspring a reward from him.
Psalm 127:3

My boss once told me if you don't enjoy them now, you probably don't really have much of a chance when they start to think for themselves.

(Yes, his son sometimes drives him up the wall haha... before he learns to be independent studying abroad)

ps: Wonderful write up! I thoroughly enjoyed your sharing!

Sort:  

Aww @littlenewthings thank you so much for the bible verses. Yes they are indeed a heritage from the Lord! Amen! Agree too many parents forget to enjoy their kids! So I do want to be more present and intentional with them. They are only so small once and then they grow up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44