You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 28: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Swing

in #freewrite6 years ago

It's a shame that as a fully grown man, I think I'd probably get odd looks if I tried to use the swings down the park. It's not fair, haha, why should the kids get all the fun?

I'm well into jazz too, and swing - when I first saw this prompt my mind went straight to If It Ain't Got That Swing, the Ella Fitzgerald version. Great tune, although I'm more into electro swing these days. Caravan Palace are a new favourite of mine :)

Sort:  

I know what you mean by those odd looks. Getting on a swing when no one is around is cool too.

I love that song!

The Swing-Jazz I’ve been listening to has been what I’ve found through mixcloud. Awesome site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41