You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impossible - a stream of consciousness poem for Freewrite # 189: cane

in #freewrite6 years ago

Another great write Bennet, I feel like I'm getting a sense of your poetic style now and I have to say its very engaging. Reminds me a little of Andrei Codrescu - check out his poem 'Against Meaning' if you get the chance, I think you'd dig it :)

The third section of this piece really grabbed me, its surreal and slightly teasing imagery just commands attention.

Sort:  

Hah! Thank you, spot on recommendation, I loved reading this.

"especially when I have to confirm
the obvious which always
sits on a little table and draws a lot
of attention to itself."

XD

Glad you enjoyed this piece. The pomegranate part was a last minute addition. I like that it leaves so much unsaid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63