You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 236: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: describe the room you are in

in #freewrite6 years ago

BAJO CERO


It is very cold and silent. The air feels rarefied, I know it's still daylight because some sunlight filters through the ice walls. Sometimes I hear a chorrillo that falls from very high, and I feel in my chest a terrible fear that a frozen river will drown me in this well. If only my leg was not injured, I could try to climb the ice and return to the surface. I hope my teammates find me soon, when the night falls, so will the temperature and it will surely be my end. If I had to give stars to this room, like the stars that qualify hotels, I would not give it five or four, I would not even give it one ... I'd give it a ... below zero.

Thought of an Arctic explorer trapped at the bottom of a glacial ..

The original in spanish is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@latino.romano/bajo-cero-spanish-freewrite-por-g-j-villegas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43