You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday, it finally arrived!

I too have been thinking about buying old paper currency. I would agree that the older bills look a lot better than what is printed today. I still need to do some research about the best places to buy them/what they are worth so I can get the best value for the best price.

Sort:  

I try to stay around $100 for a graded note AU 55 and higher. For the Hawaii & North Africa. That's more than I would normally spend but I wanted nice specimens on those two.

I started with buying graded 1957 Silver Certificates Star Notes. You can usually pick those up for under $20 on eBay.

That gives me a good place to start. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57