It's a guy thing: Weekend freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

26236314_1620650911361117_1332617939_o.png
Michel sat down in the middle of the road and began to cry. He hadn't seen it going this way. When he had gotten the "we need to talk" message, he had assumed it to mean that she was breaking up with him, but he never would have guessed that it was because she had feelings for his brother. Ouch.

Maybe he was just being melodramatic, after all, that was one thing she was always getting on his back about. After all, with everything going on in his life, he had more important things to worry about. "I can't help but laugh as I continue to feed the invisible fish that someone else wants to have for his dinner."

"What?" asked Michel.

"Oh I'm sorry" Said his partner Emily Reyez "I was under the impression that we were saying crazy sounding things. Haven't I always told you that women are nothing but trouble."

Michel frowned. "You do realize that you are in fact a woman that also dates other women, correct?"

"Doesn't make it any less true." said Emily "Now are you going to get out of the street, or am I going to have to drag you out and save your ass, again."

"Don't you miss the days when we used to do more important things, not just running down people who dine and dash, just to bring them back to the restaurant to finish the bill she 'forgot' to pay."

"No actually, I don't. I quite enjoy not getting shot at on a regular basis. Besides, we do important things here sometimes, without us the amount of not safe for kids graffiti in this city would skyrocket. Plus, my dating life might actually exist, which I'm pretty sure would cause the universe to explode."

"Oh come on, you're gorgeous, plus we're in New York. How hard can it be for a lesbian to find love?"

"It's been eight years Michel." Emily smirked at him. "I've always been meaning to ask, what made you think I was gay?"

Michel was taken aback, he honestly couldn't remember. "Well, I always just assumed so because we never went out." He said with a heavily sarcastic tone.

"Maybe that's because you never asked." Emily said with a smile.

Photo Source

The Birthday

The "Imaginary Friend"

Visiting a Friend

Sort:  

Awwww... You're such a romantic ;) I love it!

I am seriously impressed with how you fit that second prompt in. It was a crazy difficult one!

Really well done. As @byn said, the fish thing was really difficult to fit in. I tried and failed myself a couple of times.

Those were difficult prompts and I like the way you ended the story! Would you leave a link in the comment section of the prompt next time, please.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-74-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-callous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69