See You on the Other Side

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

year2017 813.jpg

Shady mornings, under many moons, Astoria’s veil-shrouding of sun,
Éirinn go Brách, "Ireland unTELL eternity,” I thought she must mean me, but could just have easily been, you, her incessant go, go, go, the rubbered look of Finnish lips, heavy-swaying, demoralizing breasts, her wide kicking hips describing her ties to sisu. You know she is tacking your Wanted, Dead or Alive pics, western-style, on youtube, for today, who relies on the solid, stands of splintered and tarred telephone-poles?

The vigor-vulgar of see-soo, she just won’t stop, until your greasy-collared-neck, is nailed to the community center door. And, I fear until then,
your very expiry is required, shot and torn asunder,
for your erect pressings, that only then, will the sun peak from behind,
position itself, as that heaven-piercing light-beam, atop the biggest pine,
streaming, to meet the steamy fecund ground,

Ascension through that blinding dot in the sky, the very eye of the camel’s needle, mote and beams, she saw your teeth as snarled, wrists as weak, when I worried, others, would see the beauty in these, steal them away for their own—in Mensa fashion, crosses are twirled. Our matching snowy white forearms, lined with trails of glowing-red, geranium petals, those once upon flashes, druids, pigs, our Own, old land.


Photo & words are mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimberlylane! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a breathless piece. I really enjoyed your descriptions and diction. It is a little wild, a tad ireverant and totally entertaining.

Thank you so much, @wandrnrose7! I guess more a poem this time and the way that I write for me and not so much the audience, so it makes me happy it's appreciated.
I'd upvote your comment, but alas my votes are now worth nothing? Not sure how long I have to wait in order to power up?

You're very welcome... If you want to check your vote power you can go to steemnow.com and enter your screen name. I loved the poem.

Thanks for link of where to check. I have some steem and SBD, but my 100% upvote is worth ZERO! Seems to have been that way awhile. Do I just wait?

Yes, I thought it also showed you how many hours before you were above 80 or 85. It'll even tell you what your vote is worth as you're waiting. Let it get up above 90 so just give it a breather. I check it periodically to see what my votes at before I start voting.

Thanks. I'll go back and look again. I just love giving votes though--not as much fun if we can't.

I agree, but comments mean a lot, too to everyone 😍🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good... you do have a way with words!
In the meantime, here's the next prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-305-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-tears

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70