You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good things come in small packages - Day 340: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

An incredibly heartbreaking story. I wish she had been a weeble wobble or Nancy Drew and that all was just a short story one of you had written.
I am so sorry for your loss and for the trauma you and yours have suffered over the years, some things are indeed ripped away and can never, ever be the same.

Sort:  

Thanks, @kimberlylane - honestly, I should just stop writing about it and stuff it all down, like my parents and sisters did, but there's too much in me of Inigo Montaya and his lifelong quest to find the six-fingered man ("You killed my father. Prepare to die!"). There are no answers, no solutions, no reparations, no justice, but I keep agitating for the impossible. Let it go? When I die. I know, I know. Thanks again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66