You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perils of Living and Sea Level

in #freewrite5 years ago

Well, lot's of questions here and no question marks? I guess they're all rhetorical? ;)
And, most difficult to answer because they're both and not either/or. Like, yes, I do think I may think typically female, but also that I am my own voice too.
I know I do write in very long sentences, but just match my writing as closely as I can to the way in which I talk &/or how the piece sounds read aloud. There is a musicality and very particular cadence to the way in which I read my work too.
I went to the prompt, typed it on my page, set my phone timer for five and went for it. I live at sea level now, so included the day and all of its linking to this idea of seeing level--
I did go over the limit, but don't mind if I feel I am in the groove, but all together took no longer than ten. Hey, matches my time in the waiting room!
Thank you for taking the time to read and comment and I do hope that your book comes together nicely :)

Sort:  

Cool! Thx for answering. It's very telling how you notice all those things that going on around you. I always have a problem with it because when I walk I either concentrated on what I am thinking about or looking around for something in particular, for example on filming the birds.

Good luck with your freewrite!

If you are constantly walking on water,
am I constantly diving?

Hmmm, now that's something to think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72