Film Clipped Clouds

in #freewrite6 years ago

Nov2015 2350.png

A form of applied chemistry,
nature eliminated in digital,
old-fashioned, controlled in the emulsion,
frameworks of silence.

Pictures at base, a creation of chemical process,
we broken-down to low dopamine’s.
Crow cut-out’s who chew the low hanging wires,
against an expanse of blinding, grayscale sky.

Sort:  

Very beautiful poetry!
I love the imagery here.

Crow cut-out’s who chew the low hanging wires,
against an expanse of blinding, grayscale sky.

Thank you! Gushing a bit over you reading and appreciating :)

My pleasure, dear.

Fabulous work, congratulations. 👏 Me likey.

Thanks, wonderwop :)

... somehow I understand. ... I don't know exactly what I understand but it tickles me at the bottom of my belly.

A great compliment, erh. I like that it leaves you with a feeling and not so much about giving the answer away as the writer is struggling to find an unreachable answer too.

HaHa! Good! Probably you like Koans, then.

I have one for you - published it back then here in one of my articles: https://steemit.com/steemstem/@erh.germany/the-art-of-irritating-good-questioning-and-becoming-a-creative-interviewer

Master [Hui-an] asked [Huai-jang], “Where are you coming from?”
Huai-jang said, “Mount Sung.”
The Master said, “What sort of thing comes here like this?”
Huai-jang said, “To call it a ‘thing’ is to miss the mark.”
The Master said, “Can it be cultivated or experienced?”
Huai-jang said, “It’s not that it isn’t cultivated or experienced, but rather that it isn’t corrupted or defiled.”
The Master said, “It’s just because it isn’t corrupted or defiled that it’s treasured by all buddhas. You’re like this. And I’m like this.”
— The Platform Sutra

Yes, I do like them because that is really how life is--constant choices all with differing outcomes which create a complexity I find difficult to wrap my mind around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77