The Destruction of Me ⌛A 5 Minute FreeWrite⌛

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

xdjd1w8yjh.png

The Past and The Future together collide
Intertwined in Present, the meek will abide
Once it was old, but now it is a guide
Natural progression, in circles we'll ride

Threw out the vinyl, now it's a prize
Print and colour, a fashionista's disguise
Spare the rod, lament morals' demise
Spirits crumble, with modern day lies

Bring back the old, we plead and we cry
What have we traded, for evolution's ally?

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

This is for the prompt vinyl by @mariannewest. To find out how you can be part of the FreeWrite community, do check out @mariannewest and @FreeWriteHouse :)

All Images & Videos are from my Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

SB_new.png

Sort:  

❤️❤️❤️Visiting from #steemitmamas

Thank you @metzli <3<3<3 ;D

The old days were so much simpler, weren't they!? I remember when (in Australia at least) there were 4 channels on TV, and kids spent most of their time playing outside. Having said that, good parents can still help their kids make good choices that include balance.

I do also love the technology of today, and I'm very excited about what we can do with it. Where it's heading might be a bit scary, but it has been quite impressive watching concepts such as TV evolve into what it it today. Remember when, if you missed an episode, you waited until it aired again - sometimes, that could take years?!

Thanks for sharing this nostalgic poem.

Yes I did spend so much time outside
Things are different now especially when one lives in the city
But you are absolutely right
I do work on opportunities for them 😊
And I looooveeee technology too
I am here at steemit and I have to keep myself in check because of how much needs to be done, I think I am sometimes worse than them haha

Thank you so much for for coming by @steveblucher

Congratulations. You are featured at the Freewrite House
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-23

Build up the old, and let the new arise.

Just embrace and tango right? <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42