Party Time!! Woot! Woot!!⌛A 5 Minute FreeWrite⌛steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello Steemians,

It is Party Time!! 1 year, 365 days of FreeWrites floating around Steemit. I wasn't there from the start but when I did arrive I was welcomed with open arms by custodian of FreeWrite @mariannewest and the gang.

I joined the Free Writers sometime in February. I just dipped my feet. Had some fun. And then I dabbled a little bit more because I am no writer. And then I said OK to taking on the Selfie Challenge. That's Free Writes every day for 50 days. I came out on the other side feeling accomplished. And now I have said OK to NaNoWriMo. So I though I better party now, because I might have lost my marbles after writing 50 thousand words in 30 days — if I make it to the end.

So today to celebrate, we are supposed to take a selfie of the party while we Free Write. To celebrate I had a nice meal, and cake and a drink. My daughter who watched over me the first Free Write I did so I wouldn't cheat, and also my co-Free Writer in a WeWrite challenge joined in the celebration.

Let me share some pictures.

t519n8sq8d.jpg

Started off with some yummy SeaFood Salad. A ton of seafood and a couple of cherry tomatoes.

p2gjml73wa.jpg

Actually the salad filled me up, so I picked my husband's meal for taste, mostly the salad too. haha

u23njs0blm.jpg

That's because I was saving myself for this. @artik had Salted Caramel Cream MilkShake, the coffee came with the cake. The cake was as Malaysian as it gets. Pandan Gula Melaka Cake which is inspired by local deserts which use Palm Sugar (Gula Melaka) and Pandan flavour.

rk81ndguy3.jpg

Yes I had a mojito to celebrate :D and we finished everything haha. Though it was too much cake but it was too yummy to waste.

zj7kdmd0eg.jpg

Happy Birthday Free Writes. Thank you Thank you @mariannewest for everything that you do. I hope someday we will meet in person and we can have a drink together. Cheers.

text15.png

This is my Free Write for the prompt "Party Time". To read what the other authors did to celebrate, head on over to @mariannewest.

All Images and Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

With Much Love,


text15.png

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

You had the best party!!! And here is something else to party about :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/we-write-winners-8-sbi-awarded
You are a winner!!

Whoohoooo!!
Thank you so much :D
Now for some music to accompany my happy dance (no nothing like Austin Powers hahaha)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

So thankful for the support.
Thank you so much @esteemapp :D

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you @teammalaysia for having my back
You are the best :D

Nice. How's the food in Mighty Monsters?

Hi @francesaw
We went during tea so only had cake and drinks
The cake was good, maybe a tad bit sweet but that could be me more than the cake haha
Age does that right?
My daughter loved the Salted Caramel Creme too
Thank you so much for swinging by :D

Wow! You really had a FEAST! I would love to have a bite on everything you had too... Maybe not the mojito... But for celebration, maybe I will try with a little sip... 😋

Happy Birthday, Freewrite!!! Freewrite is ONE YEAR OLD!!!

Thank you for freewriting with us! I know am super late to deliver prompt but just in case you miss it. Here's the prompt:- Day 366: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: trapped.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

We go makan again one of these days :)
Thank you for swinging by with the prompt
I love having you and your flower bursts on my post :D

Oh dear! There you go again with your food gallery that is soooooooooo mouth watering.. i know i know deep down they taste sooooo good as they seem.. you seafood plate attracts me most, i feel my knees shaking!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahaha
You can eat that seafood, it's not carbs, can can :D

hahahahaha the problem is when i SEE FOOD, i wanna EAT!!! hahahahahahaha goodness!

hahahaha
ok from your picture, you look like you can afford it
so maybe in moderation .....
I really don't know if I am helping the situation hahaha
Hugs

Hahahahaha noooooo you are always teasing me with your yummylicious posts! Hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kaerpediem!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


So excited
Thank you so so much @qurator :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50